New Neuro Habits

“Accept the understanding
that we are always getting better
at something and several things
soon become apparent:

  1.   If we have done the behavior many times, and we have a solid neural pathway, it becomes hard not to do the behavior.
  2. The only way to change a habit is to stop using the old habit and create a new habit that you use instead.
  3. This applies to good habits and bad habits equally.”

(http://www.landonwerks.com/articles/neuro-biology/)

Advanced concepts and findings in this current era are making it easier to literally reprogram our brains: conscious and subconscious

One simple, yet profound technique to reprogram your brain is utilizing the power of positive words.  The following are 25 examples of positive affirmations that you can use daily to begin imputing information into your brain that will begin to change your thoughts, which will change your chemical reactions, which will then begin to profoundly impact the decisions and actions that you take everyday.

Positive Affirmations to Assist in Creating New Neuro Habits:

1) I am learning to deeply and fully accept myself

2) I am learning to have a much more positive opinion of myself

3) I persist in the direction of my dreams

4) Life is supposed to turn out well for me.

5)  I am getting what I want out of life.

6) I am experiencing more and more abundance in my life

7) I am changing my life, by changing my thoughts

8) I am learning to embrace positive change

9) I am learning to believe in myself more and more everyday.

10) I only focus on the things i want in my life and not on the things I don’t want.

11) I am learning to think only thoughts that empower me and not weaken me.

12) I am seeing myself change and growth at an amazing speed that I didn’t think possible.

13) My confidence in myself is growing by leaps and bounds daily.

14) I am no longer afraid to go after the desires and dreams I want.

15) I am moment by moment designing and creating the life I desire.

16) I am learning to allow those things I need and want to enter my life.

17)  I no longer see myself as unworthy or undeserving of having the life I desire.

18) My mind is focused on the things I desire.

19) I am taking actions everyday that bring me closer to the things I want.

20) I have immense courage to overcome any fear or obstacle in my way.

21) I am supported and the resources I need are on their way to me now.

22) I am a powerful creator

23) The only obstacles keeping me from the life i want are the thoughts I think and the beliefs I hold.

24) I am full of life and health and energy.

25) Amazing Opportunities are opening up to me and I am easily stepping into them.

Practice saying these for two straight weeks and begin to experience results in profound ways….

You can also create your own positive affirmations that speak specifically to things in your own life.

Cheers to Positive Change Now!

Kristi Jayne

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kara
    Jun 03, 2011 @ 15:23:26

    Good stuff here, Kristi. “As a man thinks, so is he.” How true it is! I will be monitoring more closely what and how I am thinking about myself so that I can achieve and be all that I want to be in this life. Thank you for the reminder and the insight!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Selsey Life Boat Station

Compass Plant (Silphium laciniatum)

Squirrel in the undergrowth D50_9462.jpg

More Photos
