Getting Rich….

Lately I’ve been doing alot of digging.

Inside myself that is, down deep…. I wanna know why I don’t currently have the life I want.  What is it that I’ve been doing all my life that is not working?!   So, I’ve set out to sort out, root out and figure out, what I’ve been doing that’s ineffective and what I need to change that will be more effective in getting me that things I want.

One of the main things I am focusing on is the ability to have wealth or the act of getting rich.

I live in America in the 21st century, I have access to the internet worldwide. I am smart, educated, good-hearted and still struggle to make ends meet every month!  Why is that?!

This is what I’m on a quest to find out.

I know there is a reason.  And I am starting to believe that one reason I don’t have the wealth, (which to me is freedom to go and do as I choose and also to help those around me), is that as I have started to study my beliefs and feelings about money, I am realizing that I was raised to believe that having or wanting wealth was wrong!   That is so crazy to me, but I believe it is true.  My parents, who are absolutely some of the most amazing people on the planet, somewhere along the way, instilled in me the belief that I shouldn’t go after money or wealth or that it was somehow a bad thing!

It wasn’t really something that was spoken out loud, at least that I remember, but something that was lived out before me as I grew up.

I still haven’t figured it all out, as I have just now begun to unearth these limiting beliefs deep down in my soul, but it’s been shocking for me to realize this truth.  So now I am striving to understand more thoroughly what these negatives feelings are towards gaining wealth and how that has affected me as I  work towards having the life I desire.

So that’s why I’m digging… I wanna know what I can do from here to get ride of those subtle, but terribly limiting beliefs from so long ago.

Is there help for me? lol

I do believe there is and one place I am going to start is by reprogramming my mind and retraining my thoughts when it comes to thinking and dealing with money, getting rich and gathering wealth.

One resource that has helped shed some great light on this for me is the book by Wallace Wattles called “The Science of Getting Rich”.  Google it and you can read it for free online.  The style of writing is a little peculiar, but there are so many golden nuggets of truth that it’s well worth it!

Here is a quote from the book that really spoke to me and is helping me to transform my mental perspective…

“Increase is what all men and women seek.  The desire for increase is inherent in all nature; it is the fundamental impulse of the Universe.   The normal desire for increased wealth is not an evil thing; it is simply the desire for more abundant; it is aspiration.”

So it’s not bad or evil to want riches or wealth.  It’s the spirit behind the desire that makes it good or bad.  What do you want to do with the increase of money?  I want to better myself, better my family and better the lives of all those whose paths cross with mine.

This whole stream of thought helps me feel so much better about these longings in my heart and I can start thinking more positively about getting rich and moving closer to the life I want!

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Selsey Life Boat Station

Compass Plant (Silphium laciniatum)

Squirrel in the undergrowth D50_9462.jpg

More Photos
